PDA

View Full Version : Angel Eyes

deuce08s
01-22-2014, 05:09 AM
So I seem to be one of the last people on the Angel Eye bandwagon as I've been sitting on the fence for a couple of years now and really want to get a set for my ZHP.

In doing all of the research it seems that a lot of people like Umnitza's V2 (opaque) and they have also updated their models (V4, V2.5, etc). The thing I don't like about them is that they don't accommodate the different sizes for the xenon and the halogen bowls on cars with xenon lights. That leaves Weisslichts. Well, when I shop for Weisslichts there are now just four options on Bimmian and JLevi's sites (the same options). However, there is only ONE option for cars with xenons.....a 78-LED clear. I asked JLevi what the deal is and it appears that with the new BMWs having the "corona rings" already installed Weisslicht has decided to pull back on manufacturing different options for halo lights. They have three options for cars with halogens for both bulbs, though.

My question is this......has anyone tried to purchase any of these last remaining options that are "made" for halogens and installed them on their xenon lights? I'd really like the 120-LED model or even the 42-LED Frosted versions (which are being clearanced as we speak), but no longer does Weisslicht make them for the xenon headlights. I can't find any pics of halogen assemblies next to xenon assemblies, but I guess they're different enough.

And due to the decline in demand the lifetime warranty option is not available anymore.

If I have to get Umnitza's I'd just hate knowing that the halogen ring is not properly sized to the bowl diameter (OCD), especially for the money you'd think they'd fulfill that design issue.

Long winded, but any thoughts? Anyone have any experience with the 78-LED kit from Weisslicht?

Thanks!

SoarinZHP
01-22-2014, 12:34 PM