PDA

View Full Version : Navdy HUD

BavarianZHP
12-30-2014, 12:11 AM
This HUD device seems really neat! I've also seen garmin's variant and it doesn't hold a candle to this. 5.1" display? That's the size of my phone...

Referral link: http://www.navdy.com/uixvhMGh

Rumors have it going on sale in Feb 2015 (and upping the price to $500 then). Things I really like about it:

Touchless controls - voice, motion controlled
OBDII linked - output car’s current speed, RPM, mileage, fuel, check engine status, etc, multiple "dashboards" will be made so users can customize what they see in split screen mode.
No subscription fees - uses wireless network for updates and such, may also be used in "offline" mode (when no signal is present and to avoid roaming charges)
Apps - bluetooth apps will work with Navdy... Pandora, music streaming, etc...

It'll modernize our cars a bit if it works well. I've never used a HUD before but from what I hear, it is enjoyable. I went ahead and purchased one (could be a gift, I could flip it, or return it [30-day satisfaction return policy after device arrival for full refund, minus shipping] if I don't like it, so win-win! Especially since the price is +$200 if bought later. Part of me thinks it's gimmicky and taints the pureness of the ZHP but the curious part of me won over. Minimal risk ($20 loss at most) and possibly high reward. :pimp

ELCID86
12-30-2014, 06:52 AM
Looks pretty neat.

NoVAphotog
12-30-2014, 07:50 AM
This HUD device seems really neat! I've also seen garmin's variant and it doesn't hold a candle to this. 5.1" display? That's the size of my phone...

Referral link: http://www.navdy.com/uixvhMGh

Rumors have it going on sale in Feb 2015 (and upping the price to $500 then). Things I really like about it:

Touchless controls - voice, motion controlled
OBDII linked - output car’s current speed, RPM, mileage, fuel, check engine status, etc, multiple "dashboards" will be made so users can customize what they see in split screen mode.