PDA

View Full Version : Vibrant Performance Exhaust

FL116
03-06-2016, 10:20 AM
Hey Guys,

So I recently decided that I wanted to hear more sound from my car. I already have the GruppeM Intake, so the next mod on the list was an exhaust. Now, I am a college student, so I couldn't break the bank on a full catback exhaust, and I didn't really want an axle-back. So my first thought was to go with a muffler delete, but after lots of thinking, I didn't like the idea of not having a muffler on the car. So I decided to go with a Vibrant Performance Streetpower Muffler. (Part Number 1148).
http://vibrantperformance.com/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=51

I ordered the muffler off Amazon for $115 shipped. It arrived in 3 days from ordering. Packaging was good and the muffler looked great.

Some pictures of the install.

Final Product

Here are some quick videos that I took. I will have better videos and pictures soon.

http://youtu.be/vw2GWt2rTFs

http://youtu.be/3nqIqVO5Swc

Final Review:

The sound is great for the price. I paid less than $250 for everything. The muffler gave the car a very nice deep tone. The sound is much nicer than stock. I have no drone at cruising speeds on the highway and during normal city driving, the sound is great. And at WOT, it screams! Overall, I would reccomend this to anyone who wants a nice sound on their ZHP, but doesn't want to spend the money to go with a full catback.

*****UPDATE*****
I have recently removed the second resonator so I could get a little more "loud". It has done exactly that. The second resonator was replaced with straight pipes. It sounds great and this is the setup that I have been wanting. No drone on the highway at all. Here is a video clip I took of the car with the Vibrant Performance Muffler and the second resonator removed and replaced with straight pipes. This setup costs about $300, but that could price could be a little more/less depending on your local muffler shop.

http://youtu.be/0fWH5pF5gUE