PDA

View Full Version : About to be first time BMW owner.

Mr Paul
04-16-2011, 04:59 PM
As a driver of Audis for the past 8 years, I am very close to buying my first BMW, a 330i ZHP. My last car was a 2001 Audi A4 1.8T Stage 3. I spent 4 years of my life tearing into that car and making it the beast that I wanted it to be. I pulled the motor and rebuilt it with oversized pistons and stronger connecting rods and replacing and/or upgrading everything along the way. It was a very fun car and I was sad to see it go.

BUT..., being a car guy, I knew I just had to own the Ultimate Driving Machine and get myself a BMW. I fell in love with the ZHP and have been searching for one for the past couple of months. Hopefully within the next few weeks I will find what I am looking for and can become a more active part of this community. Once I make a purchase I will be sure to post up some pics.

I have a strong mechanical knowledge of cars, and I am a mechanical engineer, so I will hopefully be able to learn the BMW ways and be able to learn much more about these cars. I can't wait for my first BMW!

Marcus-SanDiego
04-16-2011, 05:01 PM
Excellent. Glad to have you here at the site.

Welcome!

M0nk3y
04-16-2011, 05:04 PM
Welcome!

Good luck with your searching!

static667
04-16-2011, 05:13 PM
Welcome to the Mafia, Paul. Hopefully you can teach us some stuff.

Sent from my rooted Fascinate. Hacked Droid FTW!

kayger12
04-16-2011, 05:18 PM
Welcome to the Family.

Hope you find what you're looking for soon.

Droid X. Tapatalk. Use it.

danewilson77
04-16-2011, 06:45 PM
Welcome to the Mafia John. You came to the right place.

Droid + Tapatalk = FTW!

Mike V
04-16-2011, 07:09 PM
Welcome! What color and options are you looking for? We might be able to help you find something.

Edit: I just noticed you're in KC. I'm just down the road in Sedalia. Are you involved with the KC Audi club (now called Heartland Audi)?

Mr Paul
04-17-2011, 01:34 PM