PDA

View Full Version : Lighting question

xtremecro
06-28-2011, 11:36 PM
I'm new to cars. I don't know much about parts. But I'm learning everyday with this forum. I have a sedan (zhp obv) i have xenon headlights I want to go brighter. Not blue but like super white. Now what bulbs do you reccomend? Also want to put angel eyes in. Buy a kit? Or new headlights with angel eyes. Addiotionaly yellow fog lights. What bulbs as well. I'm 18 go to college an pay my car so budget is kind of tight. Thanks for your help guys it's appreciated!

az3579
06-29-2011, 03:06 AM
If you have an issue with lighting not being bright enough, it is possible you have ZKW lights (ZKW is the brand). This brand is notorious for burnt projector bowls, which will decrease your lighting output. If these bowls are burnt, you won't get any brighter light output by changing the bulbs, and the lights have to be replaced if this is the case.

For angel eyes, you can get these anywhere, really. JLevisw, Khoalty, Umnitza are just some of the places you can get it. Check out our affiliates (http://www.zhpmafia.com/forums/showthread.php?229-List-of-Affiliate-Advertisers-at-ZHP-Mafia) page for other vendors that may carry them.

You can make your fogs appear yellow by applying yellow Lamin-X film over it, which will make it appear yellow and protect your fog lights from chips and other bad things.

Marcus-SanDiego
06-29-2011, 07:10 AM
I moved this thread to the lighting forum (in case anyone wants to know where this thread went).

DeM3n
06-29-2011, 09:49 AM
Jlevisw has a set of nice yellow 9006 bulbs for your fogs. They also have the replacement D2s bulbs that can give you a "brighter" look. For brighter, maybe a 5k. I personally love 6k cause it has a hint of blue in it.