PDA

View Full Version : Can someone PLEASE tell me EXACTLY what HID's order?

lilcdkey
07-19-2011, 11:17 PM
I am a complete noob when it comes to lighting and I need some help from someone more knowledgable in the subject! There are too many different options when it comes to ordering HID's and I'm completely lost. I need two separate orders for my headlights and foglights!

Should I order the Raptor HID Kit or DDM Slim Ballast HID Kit?

http://www.ddmtuning.com/Products/Apexcone-Raptor-HID-Kit

http://www.ddmtuning.com/Products/DDM-HID-Kit-Slim-Ballast-35W-or-55W

What wattage?

Which bulb type for headlights and fogs?

Do I need the HID harness (in/out)?

Error Eliminator? I don't really mind codes..

Any adaptor cables?

Also, how difficult is the install? Would a noob like me be able to DIY it?

Thank you to everyone who helps out!

M0nk3y
07-20-2011, 05:35 AM
Do you have projector headlights or halogens?

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk

Hornung418
07-20-2011, 05:51 AM
DDM?? Spend your money elsewhere, Zaid.

ZSP-Mafia
07-20-2011, 06:03 AM
DDM?? Spend your money elsewhere, Zaid.

+1. I've had no problems with them personally, but they're around the corner from me so I haven't had to deal with their horrendous shipping.

spencers
07-20-2011, 01:19 PM
I understand you want a kit for your fog lamps, but don't your headlamps already have xenons? If so, there is utterly no point, whatsoever. You'd be replacing something quality with something junk.

lilcdkey
07-20-2011, 02:14 PM
I have projectors and I do not have xenons! Where should I get my HID's from if not from DDM?

Hornung418
07-20-2011, 02:20 PM
You have H1 bulbs...I'd just leave them as is. You'd need a different setup I believe.

trancenation
07-20-2011, 02:43 PM