PDA

View Full Version : Tire Experience - What are you running and how do they run?

King
07-25-2011, 08:39 AM
OK - I am new to the site. Just got my ZHP and in a few weeks it is going to need new rear boots.

I have some experience with Bridgestone Potenza Pole Positions on my previous E46 M3. Good grip, horrible life and once they wore about 10K miles the noise was AWFUL.

Looking for a good all-season with decent life, doesn't have to be a killer high performance tire.

Any thoughts / suggestions / experience?

Thanks

Brian

M0nk3y
07-25-2011, 08:47 AM
I ran hankook venus v4s on my old e46. Had some decent direction tread and it was a 40k tire

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk

Johal E32
07-25-2011, 09:02 AM
I have Bridsetone re760's on all four corners of my ZHP. Bought the car with them so I'm not sure how long they have been on the car. But they hold the road well, since they are some-what high performance tires on the freeway they are slightly noisy but very reasonable :)

danewilson77
07-25-2011, 09:31 AM
I have the Yokohama AVIDEnvigor. UTQG of 520. All season tire. Economical price. Had them for maybe 10k miles. Very happy thus far.

HTC Thunderbolt+TT

Audi 0000
07-25-2011, 10:55 AM
I am happy with price and performance of the Sumitomo HtrZ. Tire Rack tested them and a few other tires with the 3 series-
http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tests/videoDisplay.jsp?ttid=149

King
07-25-2011, 02:24 PM
Thanks guys - much appreciated. I will let you know what I end up getting.

Part of me thinks that I should go with a winter and summer set up - I do have a set of 18" M3 wheels - the only thing left from my last car <sad face>
I know that there will be some fitment / offset things to deal with but with spacers etc. I could get it done.

On the other hand - having two sets of rubber has the tendency to raise the wife's eybrow...Need to save that for coil over or big brake kit or CH's.

B

zhpnsnv
07-25-2011, 04:26 PM