PDA

View Full Version : Caseywithers.com -- Congrats, Casey, on Launching the new Site

Marcus-SanDiego
09-03-2011, 11:11 PM
I love the clean look, sir. Very professional looking.

http://www.caseywithers.com

Looking forward to watching you go to the next level.

And thanks for taking care of the Mafia. We appreciate it.

Oli77
09-04-2011, 05:42 AM
Looks very good Casey, 180 degrees on the background and clean lines. (reminds me a tad of Picassa - don't know why).

Marcus-SanDiego
09-04-2011, 07:39 AM
Good call, Oli. Does look like Picassa. I think it's the color scheme.

C Withers Media
09-04-2011, 09:33 AM
Thank you very much guys. It's very hard for me to put into words the time, effort, energy, and dedication to building what I have to where it is today......and I am just getting started.

This current website/online portfolio is the culmination of 2 years of dedicated shooting which continues on daily. It is the culmination of 4 years since first picking up a dSLR and thinking I was good (knowing I wasn't). It is also a launching point for the start of where things are headed. As has been said by Mark before, everything I do is a calculated and thought out decision. From the order of the photos, to the grouping of the photos, to wording used, to decisions to protect a clients identity or not, to color schemes, to fonts and beyond. This was not ill contrived. This is the next stepping stone for what is happening in my business and allows me to progress even farther with less resistance. This site is not in its infancy stages, it was launched as teenager. It will continue to grow until it gets to the point that mom kicks it out of the house so to speak. Content will be updated and recycled as appropriate and as I improve, but this site is an accurate stamp of who I am as a photographer.