PDA

View Full Version : Proper Alignment specs??

SoloEuro
06-17-2012, 08:29 PM
Hey guys,
So I'm actually kind of sad I haven't been able to look at the site for a while. Got crazy busy with work now, playing baseball, and trying to get my car finished with this round of parts and back on the ground rolling (been a crazy roller coaster....lol but we all know how the mod process goes :rofl)

...but now that I'm almost there....just waiting on my rear spacers, which had been forgot in the shipping when I had all of my new spacers and bolts shipped out. Needed more clearance from the brakes to the wheels. :shifty

My question for you guys though, since I'm completely new at suspension and alignments. What should I go camber wise and all that? I have eibach lowering springs, koni struts. I want some camber for that "stanced" look but not stupid. I was thinking -1 maybe for all 4. But what do you guys think? ....and are there any specs I'm missing? This buddy said he can do any specs from OEM to my choice of numbers....

Thanks in Advance guys! :thumbup

johnrando
06-18-2012, 06:06 AM
There's a thread I'll link you to. The alignment specs are for the 330 zsp (sport) with 18" wheels. There is a data sheet for the standard specs in the thread. I just got an alignment but the tech set mine up according to specs plus how I drive, vs. just standard specs. -1 is fine, but you can go more and it won't look "stupid" at all.

http://www.zhpmafia.com/forums/showthread.php?321-BMW-330-ZHP-alignment-and-data-Pics

SoloEuro
06-21-2012, 03:37 PM
Thank you, John! That thread is very helpful and I think I actually learned a little bit from it. lol Will be very helpful when I get my car aligned soon!

TheUDM89
07-08-2012, 08:01 PM
Shaun,