PDA

View Full Version : So I've Decided On Wheels Few Questions

mLuMaN83
07-24-2012, 02:45 PM
So I have made my decision. I am going with the style 72 8.5 squared. Love that wheel to death and found a source for them.

The 8.5 will go okay up front right?

Also I was contemplating spacers. I don't know much about spacing. All I know is I would like to have a tad more "beef" when looking from the rear. I don't want to sacrifice any ride quality and I dont want a "modded" look really. Just a tad beefier.

And tires. I would like a tire that come flush to the edge of the wheel or a little farther. What tire sizes should I be looking at? Also what in you guy's opinions would be the cheapest quiet comfy ride tire. This is my DD so there a bare minimum of play time in this car. Don't need pilots or anything like that.

I'm a noob when it comes to suspension, wheels, tires, and brakes.

danewilson77
07-24-2012, 03:57 PM
Need style 72 offset. I would think you could go 10mm up front and in rear though.

Sent from Williamsburg, VA USA

mLuMaN83
07-24-2012, 04:07 PM
Et50 offset for rears which I will be doing all 4. Don't know what that means lol.

Wantnto make sure it doesnt affect ride quality either.

danewilson77
07-24-2012, 05:52 PM
Et50 offset for rears which I will be doing all 4. Don't know what that means lol.

May be able to even go 15's in rear.

Sent from Williamsburg, VA USA

imola red zhp
07-24-2012, 06:15 PM
I'm assuming you sticking to 18x8.5 square 245-40-18 square is common tire size for square pattern with stock suspension.

JupiterBMW
07-24-2012, 06:40 PM
I'm assuming you sticking to 18x8.5 square 245-40-18 square is common tire size for square pattern with stock suspension.

Agreed, this is the size I just put on the back of my car and I really like the size. It sits just a bit wider than flush with the rim edge.

*EDIT* Just snapped and added a couple pics.

mLuMaN83
07-24-2012, 06:44 PM