Materials to Maintain Your ZHP IIIII Hand Protection IIIII Tools to Maintain Your ZHP

Detailing - a newb who wants to start

I know not detailing your Zed HP is sacrilegious, but I'm guilty as charged. This is my first up-scale sedan I've owned and I've never even clay barred before. I know right? (I'll give you all a sec to finish your face palming...) So Sad. My ZHP is hating my guts right now.

Now, before you light your torches and form a PETzhp crusade, hear me out. Well, I'm in the middle of Seattle living in an apartment and have no real access to water (hehe not talking about rain water!) and it's gotten the best of me. However, I really want to get started on detailing and have been watching YouTube vids for some guidance. What I am at a loss for is what starter kit to buy. I really want to do it right the first time, no skimping around, and I would prefer bulk to save some $$$. What suggestions do you have for such a newb? Yes, I'm a COMPLETE newb. Help me save my ZHP!
    Fuelly

Hmmm, no water access at all? That could be a problem...

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by ryankokesh View Post
    Hmmm, no water access at all? That could be a problem...

Nope.

Optimum No Rinse

Project STX: TCKline Racing l APEX l Vorshlag l Eibach l Hawk l Schroth l BMW Performance

Quote Originally Posted by M0nk3y View Post
    Nope.

Optimum No Rinse

+1
    Good stuff! I live in a Town home community without easy access to water. If the car is not filthy, I have used Optima with great results. Use a bucket with a screen in the bottom to catch all the crud. Wash and repeat!

Gary

Gary
    2004 ZHP Coupe TiAg 6mt
    "I never said it was special"