Materials to Maintain Your ZHP IIIII Hand Protection IIIII Tools to Maintain Your ZHP
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Need some advice

I am not a prolific poster but read a lot and I am now at the point with the vert to do some cosmetic work. I am going to get the rims refurbished and I need some family help. Usually I am a stock looking kind of car person, in my youth I had a 68 Z28, looked stock but under the hood was a different story, with the ZHP I am really considering powder coating the rims gun metal and would like some feedback on that, in the end it will be my choice but I value your comments.

Thank you.

Ayan (orange260z) had his done in gunmetal. Came out superb.
    Alex'16 Melbourne Red 328d Touring
    M Sport + M Performance Package

Gone, but not forgotten: '03 Imola Red 330i ZHP - 6MT

Typically I prefer contrast between body color and wheel but gunmetal against black would look pretty damn good. Nice and subtle.
    2016 F16 Xdrive 35i Space Gray over Ivory
    2005 E46 ZHP Convertible Monaco Blue over Natural Brown: aFe Stage I Intake, Turner Strut Tower Brace, H&R Touring Cup Kit, Yellow Fogs, Factory iPod interface. And lots o' maintenance stuff done.

Whatever color you're considering I vote for Plasti Dip them first. Just takes a couple hours and after a couple weeks, if you still like it powder coat them. If not, try another color.
    2006 CiC 6MT
    ZHP, Cold Weather, Xenon
    Sapphire Black / Black Leather / Black Cube

Quote Originally Posted by wsmeyer View Post
    Whatever color you're considering I vote for Plasti Dip them first. Just takes a couple hours and after a couple weeks, if you still like it powder coat them. If not, try another color.
    Not a bad idea

Good idea William, as long as it's temporary. And yes, I think gun metal would look good on black.
    Randeaux/Rando/John/jr - '06 Cic ZHP; Southern California
    "ZHP or not, I still like you"