Materials to Maintain Your ZHP IIIII Hand Protection IIIII Tools to Maintain Your ZHP
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

New member living in Seattle area

Hey everyone my names Scott. I build jets for a living and have dreamed of owning a bmw since 1998 at my first car show in LA at the age of 17 and I've sadly never owned one. But I will soon enough. I also only recently found out about zhps from my brother who works at bmw Beverly hills as a tech. And I instantly fell in love. I'm stoked to be here. Thanks for having me.

In addition, I realize this is a ZHP website but I am open to suggestions as to what I should eventually purchase. I've always loved M3's but I don't really want to spend 20grand on a car right now or in the next year or so. Has anyone driven a ZHP and an M3 and compared the 2? Or even compared it to a 135i? Ive only ever test driven an E92 m3 and a few different 135i's, among countless others when I used to repair wheels at a BMW dealership in Irvine CA.

Welcome Good luck finding your BMW

Scott, welcome
    Call Me Dane l 2/2004 330i ZHP l 18x8 ET45 BBS CK's wrapped with Michelin Pilot Sport AS3+ @ 245-40-18 l KW V1 Coilovers in front l KW V1 springs w/ Bilstein B8 dampeners in rear l BMW Performance Rotors l UUC StrutBarbarian l Racing Dynamics Rear Strut Bar l Jim Conforti Shark Injector l Light Birch Interior Trim l Bimmian Celly Mount l M3 Trunk Mat l l e90 Performance E-Brake & Shift Knob l M3 Tri-Stitched Boots l AL Headlight Retrofit with ZKW Lenses l CobyWheel Wrap w/M3 Stitching l LCM sw 4.5 triple blink and rear fogs l Maple Interior Trim

Welcome from a Landing Gear Guy.
    As t your question about ///M cars, no I haven't driven any but, have had my ZHP on several tracks with BMWCCA HPDE and found it to be fully capable. And yes, every driving instructor was surprised and commented in one form or another about how well the car performed on the track.