Materials to Maintain Your ZHP IIIII Hand Protection IIIII Tools to Maintain Your ZHP
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Hybrid View

New'ish Nashville member here...with purchase story

I'm fairly new to the Mafia family but maybe a few of you have seen the Imola I just purchased in the classifieds from last week. I wanted to share the purchasing story and give the seller all the kudos he deserves for adoring his car in such a meticulous fashion. I feel honored to know he chose me to carry on his ZHP's legacy and can't wait to grow within this Mafia family.

I live in Nashville and I've been battling "no bmw-idous" for quite some time. I had an 03 330i AT w/sport pckg from Texas and long story short I couldn't afford to date the "suck-u-bus" of my past and keep the 330i so I mistakenly parted with the car instead of her. 5'ish years later I had an opportunity to go for the gold and shop for a ZHP.

Ramtyper listed his Imola for sale last week and I somehow was the first to reply. Reluctantly I internally battled whether or not it was worth discussing, yet again, the ZHP or not to ZHP conversation with my wife. We have a great, paid-off, 2012 Toyota Camry that we paid way too much money for and it didn't make sense to sell it for a smaller car that's more prone to more expensive maintenance that's 11 years old. Eventually I got her blessing and I pursued Ramtyper's ZHP.

The car was in Windsor, Connecticut (holy shniekies Batman that's way too far away from Nashville!) but no, it's not too far away for an enthusiast like myself that's been eagerly awaiting another e46 for 5+ years. I flew to Bradley Airport and the car instantly demanded my undivided attention.

We went over all the questions I had and I quickly learned that this owner isn't the norm. He cherished this car and couldn't be more proud of it. Without a doubt, Michael J. Fox went Back to the Future 11 years and brought this ZHP to this small town in CT. It was that pristine!