Materials to Maintain Your ZHP IIIII Hand Protection IIIII Tools to Maintain Your ZHP
Page 1 of 23 12311 ... LastLast

Thumbs up Vibrant Performance Exhaust

Hey Guys,

So I recently decided that I wanted to hear more sound from my car. I already have the GruppeM Intake, so the next mod on the list was an exhaust. Now, I am a college student, so I couldn't break the bank on a full catback exhaust, and I didn't really want an axle-back. So my first thought was to go with a muffler delete, but after lots of thinking, I didn't like the idea of not having a muffler on the car. So I decided to go with a Vibrant Performance Streetpower Muffler. (Part Number 1148).
    http://vibrantperformance.com/catalo...products_id=51

I ordered the muffler off Amazon for $115 shipped. It arrived in 3 days from ordering. Packaging was good and the muffler looked great.
    Name:  20160303_200002.jpg
Views: 5055
Size:  1.28 MB
    Name:  20160304_092437.jpg
Views: 5264
Size:  1.75 MB

Some pictures of the install.

Name:  20160304_084239.jpg
Views: 4933
Size:  1.19 MB
    Name:  20160304_090624.jpg
Views: 4688
Size:  1.42 MB
    Name:  20160304_093916.jpg
Views: 4803
Size:  976.1 KB
    Name:  20160304_100357.jpg
Views: 5552
Size:  1.43 MB
    Name:  20160304_100408.jpg
Views: 4791
Size:  3.12 MB
    Name:  20160304_100423.jpg
Views: 4862
Size:  1.22 MB

Final Product

Name:  20160304_111652.jpg
Views: 4704
Size:  1.52 MB

Here are some quick videos that I took. I will have better videos and pictures soon.

Final Review:

The sound is great for the price. I paid less than $250 for everything. The muffler gave the car a very nice deep tone. The sound is much nicer than stock. I have no drone at cruising speeds on the highway and during normal city driving, the sound is great. And at WOT, it screams! Overall, I would reccomend this to anyone who wants a nice sound on their ZHP, but doesn't want to spend the money to go with a full catback.

*****UPDATE*****