Materials to Maintain Your ZHP IIIII Hand Protection IIIII Tools to Maintain Your ZHP
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

looking for advice

2003 BMW 330 ZHPs For Sale
    2004 BMW 330 ZHPs For Sale
    2005 BMW 330 ZHPs For Sale
    2006 BMW 330 ZHPs For Sale
    sorry if this isn't where i should post this, im a newbie ha but this is such a sick site....anyway im going today to look at a 05 metallic gray ZHP with 73k on her. 1 owner, garaged, never driven in the winter, all maintenance complete and up to date, the guy is looking to purchase a brand new m3. i would post pics but i found it through a friend of a dealer. so i just spoke with the owner over the phone. ill try and take pics and post but if the car is as nice as he says it is, what would you guys offer in terms of price? what should i look for when looking over the car? ive had an e36 m before so i know bmws but im new to the ZHP .....thanks for any advice guys!

Jason, when you physically inspect the car, make sure that there is no paint work on the exterior (meaning no one has resprayed it or touched it up). If you do see some, ask what it's about. Also, if you're not comfortable inspecting the car for mechanical details, then you will want to get a PPI done by a competent mechanic.

Given those miles, and given the year of the car, I'd expect a price that ranges from $15,000-$17,000.

Sounds like a good car. Let us know how it turns out.

If it has xenon headlights, check to see if they are ZKW or AL. If they are ZKW, the bulbs will eventually be burnt (if they're not already) and will cost you some bucks to fix. Not a reason not to buy the car, but a good negotiating point.

Common oil leaks at that mileage are from the VCG and the oil filter housing gasket. Easy DIYs, but more negotiating room if they're present.

Also inquire about the cooling system. If the expansion tank, thermostat, water pump, etc. have not been replaced, you're going to want to do those fairly soon to the tune of about $300.