Materials to Maintain Your ZHP IIIII Hand Protection IIIII Tools to Maintain Your ZHP
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Leather refresh options?

The leather of my car is in good shape, but I've noticed in a few places the leather is becoming very dry/smooth (for lack of better description). The center arm rest has a tiny bit of leather cracking - likely due to my arm resting there a lot. Are there any options out there to help refresh/preserve leather? I'm a total novice when it comes to detailing.

Thanks

The leather on the arm rest can be replaced pretty cheap

Leather is like skin; it needs to stay hydrated to reduce the chances of cracking. If the leather is hard and dry, then it's probably too late to revive it.

There are numerous leather care products designed to keep the leather hydrated and conditioned. I'll let others chime in with their suggestions.
    BP
    2005 330i ZHP / 6MT
    Imolarot / Naturbraun
    2003 330iT / 6MT
    Orientblau / Naturbraun

It's not the car you drive, it's how you drive it.

I need to treat the leather in my car at some point. I'm planning to use Leatherique, but am always open to other products.

I was told that leatherique was great for the type of leather in older BMWs but not so much for ours... but everyone swears by it.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
    Randeaux/Rando/John/jr - '06 Cic ZHP; Southern California
    "ZHP or not, I still like you"

ZHP Performance Package, Cold Weather Package, Leather, Jet Black/Black/BlackCube, NAV, Anthracite Black "my individual" interior trim
    ESS Stage 1 Twin Screw Supercharger, Sprint Booster, BMW Perf Intake, Magnaflow Exhaust, Dinan TB & STEP S/W, UCC Sway Bars, Apex EC-7 18x8.5 ET38
    Suspension: AST 44100 dampers, Bimmerworld front adjustable end links, Swift springs (8K front, 10K rear), Vorshlag camber plates
    Dynavin D99+, Hardwire V1 (w/V1 Connection), BSW Stage 1 Speakers, Kicker Amp/Subwoofer