Materials to Maintain Your ZHP IIIII Hand Protection IIIII Tools to Maintain Your ZHP
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

2005 Vert Battery Holder

Seems like I've chased this before but kinda let it slide, but I'm still missing the correct battery hold down for my convertible battery. I've got the shocks on both sides, but there's no hold down across the top of the battery. Can anyone steer me to this part number? I'm not seeing it in the Realoem diagrams.

My car's in storage at the moment, so it's a spring fix, but here's a picture of the battery with no hold down, and a picture of a hold down I bought that seems incorrect since I can't seem to find a way to attach it - unless more parts are needed

Any help would be appreciated, maybe even a picture of a convertible's correct battery attachment

Thanks!
    Attached Images Attached Images   
    Pete

Interesting - I have no convertible experience so was unaware of the "vibration absorber." Looks like you need #2 - supporting rail, to screw into the battery box base to hold the battery in place. Supporting rail - 51 71 7 056 337
    https://www.realoem.com/bmw/enUS/sho...diagId=61_1424
    Name:  ersatzteile75763.png
Views: 630
Size:  39.3 KB
    2006 330ci ZHP - Silbergrau Metallic / Stoff Laser/Anthrazit / Alu Black Cube trim / Adaptive Xenon headlights / HK hi-fi system / heated front seats

thanks John for the leg work. But when I look it up using my VIN for the Vert, I get the diagram you posted, but also this one with greyed out parts and I think that's where I'm confused because I think I either need items 1 & 2, or 15 & 16. That's why if anyone could share a picture it would help answer it
    Pete

Just watched this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j2_d2fDA1qU from "World Mechanics" - they show replacing the vert battery - and it's even a ZHP......

BTW - great channel for E46 DIY...