Materials to Maintain Your ZHP IIIII Hand Protection IIIII Tools to Maintain Your ZHP
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

New member in NC (04 6spd Mystic Blue)

Hi everyone,

I've had my E46 since 2017 and both the car and me have been through a lot since then, but I just recently signed up here because I really like the community and helpful posts.

A very brief introduction. My name is Oliver and I just got done with my bachelors. I plan to go to NC State for grad school in the fall so I'm probably sticking around NC. As an undergrad, I was looking for a car to get around and explore the country since public transport was practically non-existent. I drove a Ford Mondeo before (int. student before you ask) but my E46 is technically the first car that I own.

I didn't know much about cars back then. I just knew I wanted a manual and happened to stumble upon a Mystic Blue 330i in Greensboro. Being on a budget, I slowly learned to fix all the common E46 issues over the last few years and let me tell you, it has been quite the journey. I've since become a big E46 enthusiast and I hope to one day own a ZHP or Individual model. I still have big plans for my current 330i though, including full M-Tech II body kit (just missing the rear bumper), full interior swap (ideally black and brown) and maybe some ARC-8s in the future.

These pics are a bit older but apart from the side skirts it hasn't really changed since the summer.

Name:  a.jpg
Views: 321
Size:  456.0 KBName:  b.JPG
Views: 339
Size:  299.1 KB

Basic specs:
    -Base model 2004 330i
    -6 speed
    -Mystic Blue
    -Slicktop

It's currently sitting on H&R sports with M68 wrapped in Firehawk Indy 500s.

I often autocross with Triad Sports Car Club. Here's a post from our last event: https://www.instagram.com/p/B35R2ISg...on_share_sheet

I also like driving on Blue Ridge Parkway and Tail of the Dragon, both of which are only a day trip away.

Name:  2.jpg
Views: 361
Size:  1.04 MB