Materials to Maintain Your ZHP IIIII Hand Protection IIIII Tools to Maintain Your ZHP
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Value of a 2005 ZHP with rebuilt title?

I'm new to BMW and the zhp scene. Looking at purchasing an '05 330i zhp with a reconstructed title. Red, 97,000 miles. $11,000. Ad can be seen here:
    http://portland.craigslist.org/clc/cto/2499780466.html

Anyone have thoughts? Too much? Good deal? We were told the car had left rear damage to quarter panel and bumper. No frame damage.

Jason

Jason, I find rebuilt/branded titles to be the toughest to value. It's more of an art than a science in my opinion.

In my case, I stay away from lemons, rebuilts, etc. That said, if I KNEW -- KNEW -- that I would never resell it, I would own one.

As for value, though, you need to figure out what a non-branded ZHP with nearly 100,000 miles would fetch. Then you can apply the branded-title discount after that.

A west coast ZHP with about 100K miles probably goes for about $12,500-$13,000. Only you can figure out what discount to give the car after that. Will you be keeping the car indefinitely? Will it be a headache to sell down the road? Those are all things that should be considered.

Good luck with it.

50 to 70% book value. Many factors to consider and never assume the work is correct even if the car "looks" good. I have owned a couple reconstructed cars, but I bought them wrecked and fixed them myself. I also would not buy any rebuilt car unless they had the full set of before pictures so you know the extent of damage/repair.

still salvage imo. You never know what types of things the seller or previous owners could be hiding. It's a matter of trusting their word for how much damage was sustained. I think it should go for about 9.5
    trancenation's Alpine Weiss ZHP

Even 9.5 i think is too much considering not that long ago someone was trying to get rid of a salvage title zhp with 38k miles for around 13k
    It's finally time to settle down,
    my name is Nelson.