Materials to Maintain Your ZHP IIIII Hand Protection IIIII Tools to Maintain Your ZHP
Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Tire Experience - What are you running and how do they run?

OK - I am new to the site. Just got my ZHP and in a few weeks it is going to need new rear boots.

I have some experience with Bridgestone Potenza Pole Positions on my previous E46 M3. Good grip, horrible life and once they wore about 10K miles the noise was AWFUL.

Looking for a good all-season with decent life, doesn't have to be a killer high performance tire.

Any thoughts / suggestions / experience?

Thanks

Brian

I ran hankook venus v4s on my old e46. Had some decent direction tread and it was a 40k tire

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk

Project STX: TCKline Racing l APEX l Vorshlag l Eibach l Hawk l Schroth l BMW Performance

I have Bridsetone re760's on all four corners of my ZHP. Bought the car with them so I'm not sure how long they have been on the car. But they hold the road well, since they are some-what high performance tires on the freeway they are slightly noisy but very reasonable

I have the Yokohama AVIDEnvigor. UTQG of 520. All season tire. Economical price. Had them for maybe 10k miles. Very happy thus far.

HTC Thunderbolt+TT
    Call Me Dane l 2/2004 330i ZHP l 18x8 ET45 BBS CK's wrapped with Michelin Pilot Sport AS3+ @ 245-40-18 l KW V1 Coilovers in front l KW V1 springs w/ Bilstein B8 dampeners in rear l BMW Performance Rotors l UUC StrutBarbarian l Racing Dynamics Rear Strut Bar l Jim Conforti Shark Injector l Light Birch Interior Trim l Bimmian Celly Mount l M3 Trunk Mat l l e90 Performance E-Brake & Shift Knob l M3 Tri-Stitched Boots l AL Headlight Retrofit with ZKW Lenses l CobyWheel Wrap w/M3 Stitching l LCM sw 4.5 triple blink and rear fogs l Maple Interior Trim

I am happy with price and performance of the Sumitomo HtrZ. Tire Rack tested them and a few other tires with the 3 series-
    http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tests/...y.jsp?ttid=149