Materials to Maintain Your ZHP IIIII Hand Protection IIIII Tools to Maintain Your ZHP
Page 1 of 40 12311 ... LastLast

Budget Track Car Build (E36 Inside)

Hey guys. As some of you know I recently sold my 04 330i ZHP, my first BMW. It was hard to do. I really enjoyed the car, but I really missed having a track dedicated car. The ZHP was my weekend toy, and I felt it was too nice to 'race out'. I sold it to a Mafia member and started a search for a E36. I really wanted a M3, but my budget wouldnt allow it right now. I work as a Tech at an Audi VW dealership in MD. At the same time I sold the ZHP someone traded in a 95 325i. Employees can purchase traded in cars for little over trade in. So now it begins-

1995 325i 140k
    Last edited by Audi 0000; 12-01-2011 at 07:45 PM.

Sorry to hear that the ZHP is no longer in your garage, but good luck with the E36 track build! I have a Boston Green E36 non-M myself, and it has been a great car, just rolling over 230,000 miles today! Still love my ZHP, but two German ladies can get awfully pricey. Your car looks really clean for its age and like she was well-loved. Maybe I'll see you at VIR or SP sometime!

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk

-Brettski

its looking great
    all it need is some black trim restoration

how is the interior and what are your Engine Plans???????
    very curious to see what comes of this purchase, such as track videos and awesome photos lol

good luck and congrats
    THE ANGRY TOMATO

very nice pickup, and those Motorsport wheels are one of my favorites that BMW ever put on a car. Looking forward to a build thread

Thank you all. Brett- hope to see you at the Point or VIR. Jreyes- The interior is old, and tan. I am in the process now of stripping out the interior. As far as the engine, for now I am going to have fun with the 140k mile 2.5, but one day... . Hermes- The ds1 wheels are also one of my favorites. They just need some decent rubber on them.