Materials to Maintain Your ZHP IIIII Hand Protection IIIII Tools to Maintain Your ZHP
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

New Member saying hello! (Southeast Florida)

Well, I'm finally getting to my introduction post... Anyway, first off, many thanks to the admin here for welcoming me into this close knit club. Also, thanks to the member from *ahem* another forum that helped me get approved over here. I've heard so many people say "Oh yeah, the Mafia is so much more family like... no drama like the ________ forum"... That's good to hear!

As for me.. My name is Jon, I'm 31, married for just over a year now, and about 2 weeks away from our first baby, a girl... My wife and I live in Southeast Florida and I've been there for about 3 years, having come from CA before... I'm a marine engineer, currently working on a large crude oil tanker transporting crude oil from the Alaskan Pipeline down to West Coast ports in Washington and California. I work typical 2 months on, 2 months off... So, I have a hard time staying active in social groups (such as local car clubs), but I will slowly become a fairly regular presence on the board... Of course, I will make meets and get togethers when I'm home...

As for cars! Currently, I'm trying to sell my '05 Nissan Altima SE-R and get my hands on a ZHP... I've been relentlessly searching for my ideal ZHP car; an '05 AW/Alcantara sedan, 6 spd, black cube trim, low miles... Well, I found just that, but the car is across the country. So, hopefully I can sell the Nissan soon and fly out to purchase the ZHP. I actually had a couple friends searching online boards, forums, and craigslist for me to find just that car... I have been looking THAT hard... :D Aside from my Altima, my wife and I just bought her a 2012 X3 M-Sport... She needed a new car and wanted an SUV, especially with baby coming!