Materials to Maintain Your ZHP IIIII Hand Protection IIIII Tools to Maintain Your ZHP
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Best option for DD/Auto-X/Track pads

So, here's the breakdown:
    I drive my car every day, without exception year round...
    I autox my car at least once a month in the summer, and will be doing my first track day this weekend.
    I would like to get one pad setup that is workable for all the time use, but am open to swapping pads/rotors for autox/track.

My specifics: I will have 135i calipers up front and stock 330i calipers in the rear. I already decided to go with blank rotors front and rear, and have them ordered.

I was looking at the carbotech ax6 front and rear, xp8 front and rear, xp8 front ax6 rear... I'm open to all ideas, and am a complete noob to buying pads so any help is appreciated. Price is not really a concern, I'm expecting to pay around $500 for pads all around, I would just rather find the right combination of brake feel, and pad/rotor life.

I am worried about having improper brake biasing(from only upgrading the front calipers) and being a little light on rear braking, so if there's a way to help that at the same time, that would be great!

Very interested in this thread. I need to get new rear pads and would like them to perform in the same function as you chad.
    MODS: Badassery | Pure Awesomeness | My Blog

Quote Originally Posted by Chad44 View Post
    I am worried about having improper brake biasing(from only upgrading the front calipers) and being a little light on rear braking, so if there's a way to help that at the same time, that would be great!
    If you are worried about bias being off I would use some high performance street up front and some true track pads in the rear to help even things out.

I've been looking for ideas for awhile now. Its impossible.

You're going to compromise somewhere, if its noise, how they heat up, initial bite, dust.

Good luck

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk 2