Materials to Maintain Your ZHP IIIII Hand Protection IIIII Tools to Maintain Your ZHP
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

New Member from Orange County

Hey guys my name is Andrew and I'm kind of new to BMW forums in general, (read lots of them...e46fanatics, bimmerfest, and zhpmafia of course) but never really posted anything. Anyway I'm looking forward to talking to you all and honestly just learning as much as I can. This seems like an awesome forum and I am looking forward to being a part of it. I'm currently looking at buying a ZHP (or another 3 series depending on budget...but hopefully a ZHP!) and wanted to get some advice from some really knowledgeable people. That being said I'm going to jump right in and see what you all think about these cars I've been looking at. Thanks so much, I really appreciate it!

http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.js...&seller_type=b

http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.js...ype=b&make=BMW

Welcome, Andrew. Good thing about being out in Cali is there seem to be a lot more cars to choose from out there.

Take your time and you'll find what you're looking for. What is your budget and what are your preferences?

Maintenance history is probably the most important thing to look for with these cars. A higher mileage car that was properly maintained will put you in a much better position than a lower mileage one that was ignored and might have problems brewing.

Also, are you set on an automatic or is manual trans an option?
    -Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.
    ZHP Pre-Ride Briefing

2005 ZHP, Alcantara, Silver Cube, Nav, Sharked, BMW Perf Intake, BMW Perf CF Strut Brace, CF Valve/Fuel Rail Covers,
    Shadowline Grills, CF Splitters, Fog Light Inserts, Euro-mirrors, CDV Delete, Beisan vanos, GAS DISA, BP Coded

Quote Originally Posted by kayger12 View Post
    Welcome, Andrew. Good thing about being out in Cali is there seem to be a lot more cars to choose from out there.