PDA

View Full Version : PPI Report Opinions

Indvdl M
01-30-2014, 06:45 AM
I currently own a 97 M3 so some of this stuff is common between the two, but I would like opinions about the results of the PPI'S.
dark brake fluid
Air box seal distorted
Oil filter housing gasket leaks
VANOS oil line damp w/ oil
Original coolant system (new thermostat)
Crankcase breather pulls 5 inches
Rear shocks damp w/ oil
Diff mount bushing is cracked
FCABs weak, but OK
Rt Front and left rear door vapors barriers show signs of leakage
Battery made 32/10
Needs new rear tires and all 4 rims have flat spots

Some of this is basic stuff for car with just under100k miles, but I know not all of it is easy to remedy (ie. diff bushing)
I just went through full front and rear suspension rebuild on my car in the past year and I am not jumping to do it again.
As I am new to ZHPs just curious if any of these are red flags.
Thanks in advance.

Avetiso
01-30-2014, 08:11 AM
Most of this stuff is pretty normal.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

jakksfor20
01-30-2014, 08:16 AM
This is the only one that concerns me, "all 4 rims have flat spots"

Other than that, it's all DIY stuff. The suspension could wait. I found the diff bushings fairly easy to do actually.....

Indvdl M
01-30-2014, 08:41 AM
This is the only one that concerns me, "all 4 rims have flat spots"

Other than that, it's all DIY stuff. The suspension could wait. I found the diff bushings fairly easy to do actually.....

I asked specifically about the rims being bent and he said it is slight and could def. be straightened and there was no balance issue on the test drive, but it caught my eye too. It also had 2 codes for left and right rear wheel speed sensors, but no ABS/DSC warning lights so he said they could be "phantom". Overall I am pretty pleased and will probably make an offer.

derbo
01-30-2014, 09:30 AM
That is a lot of things to take care of and hopefully it takes the price down! :)

ELCID86
01-30-2014, 09:34 AM