PDA

View Full Version : I never introduced myself. I'm TitanZHP

TitanZHP
08-25-2015, 12:14 PM
Hello I'm a Nissan/Infiniti tech. I'm an autocross nut and general car nut. I bought my 2004 ZHP in Titan silver metallic a month ago with 85,xxx on the clock. It has KW V2 coil overs, CCW race wheels, pilot super sport tires, and I love it. This is my second BMW and I can't get enough of this one. I'm moving to westminister CO in two months. A new adventure. Hello everyone. If anyone needs help with a Nissan or Infiniti or BMW let me know. I can also scan cars with a BMW code reader if you are close in northern CA.

ELCID86
08-25-2015, 12:24 PM
Welcome and congrats.

Vas
08-25-2015, 12:27 PM
Welcome

cakM3
08-25-2015, 12:30 PM
Welcome fellow TiAg owner :thumbsup Your ZHP looks great!

ecrabb
08-25-2015, 02:22 PM
Welcome to the ZHP club! I just got an '04 Titanium Silver vert a couple of months ago and like you, love it very much.

Since you're a Nissan/Infiniti tech and you offered <evil grin>... Question for you. I'll try to make the background really short, then ask the question.

TL;DR: Skip to last paragraph.

My wife's DD is a 2012 Altima S. A few months ago at about 58,000 miles, the brake light started coming on. It was due for an oil change anyway, so we took it in and found out the master cylinder was leaking into the booster. On a 3-4 year old car with less than 60k miles. $650 to replace. I was a little annoyed so I told them to hold off. Went back and did some research and found out it was a common issue, there was a tech bulletin and even a voluntary service campaign (http://www.nissanassist.com/web/AltimaBrakeSystem/ProgramDetails.php?menu=51) that appears to cover ALL 07-12 Altimas. Sweet!