PDA

View Full Version : Buying a BMW 330 ZHP: Convertible vs Coupe or Sedan?????

AZBP2
03-12-2017, 07:27 PM
Hello,

Although I am a rookie on this the ZHP Mafia site (today is my fist day), I've read enough to know what the general consensus will be regarding which body style to purchase. However, for my own edification, I'd appreciate you input. Thanks in advance and I want to say that I am so glad to be part of the family. A special shout out to Dane who has been super patient with a rookie ZHP convert.

Thanks AZ

BMWCurves
03-12-2017, 07:40 PM
Welcome!

Almost everyone has a preference for the body style, but it should only matter what you want. I prefer the looks of the coupe, but I can't deny I miss some of the added utility of the sedan. What's your car history like? What interests you in the ZHP? Do you have any specific preferences for the car like mileage, color, or transmission?

Feel free to ask us other questions, we're a helpful bunch.

AZBP2
03-12-2017, 07:57 PM
What's your car history like? I have owned several cars (some good, others not). My favorite was a 2004 BMW 325 sedan with the premium and sports package. It drove great and really cemented my preference for BMW as a driver car. I currently drive a VW GLI (sedan) 6MT and i must say that I truely enjoy it. However, I miss the rear wheel drive and overall feel of the 3 series. I recently discovered the 330 ZHP and now I have to have one.

What interests you in the ZHP? BMW driver experience, looks, and uniqueness... I can see how you all can be so passionate about this car.

Do you have any specific preferences for the car like mileage, color, or transmission? I am open to all of the above. However, the car I buy will be my daily driver... I am quickly learning that mileage may be relative as long as the owner took care of his car with a comprehensive maintenance plan.

Thanks

jorbon
03-12-2017, 10:05 PM