PDA

View Full Version : Leather refresh options?

nsk040
07-20-2017, 01:14 PM
The leather of my car is in good shape, but I've noticed in a few places the leather is becoming very dry/smooth (for lack of better description). The center arm rest has a tiny bit of leather cracking - likely due to my arm resting there a lot. Are there any options out there to help refresh/preserve leather? I'm a total novice when it comes to detailing.

Thanks

ZHPizza
07-20-2017, 01:55 PM
The leather on the arm rest can be replaced pretty cheap

az3579
07-20-2017, 03:50 PM
Leather is like skin; it needs to stay hydrated to reduce the chances of cracking. If the leather is hard and dry, then it's probably too late to revive it.

There are numerous leather care products designed to keep the leather hydrated and conditioned. I'll let others chime in with their suggestions.

BMWCurves
07-20-2017, 04:50 PM
I need to treat the leather in my car at some point. I'm planning to use Leatherique, but am always open to other products.

johnrando
07-20-2017, 07:02 PM
I was told that leatherique was great for the type of leather in older BMWs but not so much for ours... but everyone swears by it.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

Bludsport
07-20-2017, 07:17 PM