PDA

View Full Version : Hello! New zhp owner from Massachusetts

Chad44
06-24-2011, 04:04 PM
I finally got into a car that I can play with! I have been playing with my wife's 323i for 2 years and put the zhp suspension on it with h&r springs... Then started to autocross it and finally found the right car locally.
A 2003 330i zhp, Imola red on black leather, black cube trim.
I have been cleaning it up for 2 weeks.
I just replaced all suspension components except springs which I will trade with my wife's h&rs when I get a chance. Did an oil change, changed brake fluid, checked all bushings, replaced cabin filter, fuel filter, belts... I think there's more but that's all I can think of now.

It came with these wheels, with the incorrect offset so it rubbed the wheel wells.
http://tapatalk.com/mu/a6898a71-2383-f163.jpg

So I bought these wheels and they need new rubber and some refinishing...
http://tapatalk.com/mu/a6898a71-235f-8a4c.jpg

So I got these style 71s with brand new pilot sports on them... Super clean wheels.
http://tapatalk.com/mu/a6898a71-2415-aee4.jpg

Oil, filters, exhaust gasket and bolts, fuel filter... Etc changed last weekend.
http://tapatalk.com/mu/a6898a71-2474-7756.jpg

This was Wednesday-Thursday, replacing suspension, brake/clutch bleed, belts, check all bushings(need a bunch new ones)
I work much slower than normal when I'm wet and cold and can't lay out all my tools!
http://tapatalk.com/mu/a6898a71-277b-31d7.jpg

As you can see I've had a very busy first 3 weeks of ownership, and have more preventative maintenance in the near future...

I'm Familiar with e46s but please send me any suggestions you may have!
I'm planning to do heavy autocrossing, and thinking about Delrin bushings on the diff and trans bushings but switching to oem m3 rubber engine mounts... Any thoughts on this?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

static667
06-24-2011, 04:09 PM
Looking pretty freakin' awesome. Welcome to the family!