PDA

View Full Version : Are you gonna hide your car from the hurricane this weekend?

Stu
08-22-2011, 12:38 PM
Being a college student, I have no garage. Thankfully, there's a huge underground parking deck at NCSU. Are you gonna hide your car this weekend if you're in the path?

webster
08-22-2011, 12:49 PM
if i were in the path you bet your ass i would be parked at the top of a parking garage!

when ike came through texas in '08 it almost got my car...at the time i was driving a shitty old maxima, and i was hoping it would get completely flooded and totaled out. but even after the waterline was halfway up the engine block the bitch still ran! that car was disgusting after the storm though...a few weeks later i had it totaled anyway due to flood damage/mold.

llll1l1ll
08-23-2011, 03:59 AM
I'm supposedly going to NC this weekend to visit some friends. We are taking my friend's car. Things should be fine up here in MD.

Ryans323i
08-23-2011, 06:23 AM
Car's in the garage but I doubt we'll even get any rain this far west.

static667
08-23-2011, 06:56 AM
If I can manage it, I'll stash mine under an empty rental house near by.

Sent from my rooted Fascinate using Tapatalk.

cakM3
08-24-2011, 10:16 AM
By the time it comes up to Rhode Island I'm expecting rain....lots of it....my ZHP has a good coat of wax....should be okay.

az3579
08-27-2011, 05:25 PM