Materials to Maintain Your ZHP IIIII Hand Protection IIIII Tools to Maintain Your ZHP
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
    nike001 Guest

Help with Suspension Overhaul

Alright, so I'm 99% sure that my rear suspension is done for. Now I'm shopping around for a new set-up. I'm about set on the H&R Sport Cup Kit. Are there any other parts that I should look into getting? I already know/plan on getting the reinforcement plates from turner for the front, should I get the rear as well? Any other bushings or mounts that I should get as well? I have limited knowledge when it comes to suspension components so any input is greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
    Dalton

Depending on the mileage, RTABs may need to be replaced. I'd also do rear shock mounts and consider the front control arm bushings, again depending on mileage.
    Heard good things about the sport cup kit too...

nike001 Guest
    ~117,500 miles. Also, my FCAB's were done last summer.

RSM / FSM.

May want to pick up the ECS HD kit with includes Meyle HD RSM's and plates.

HTC Thunderbolt+TT
    Call Me Dane l 2/2004 330i ZHP l 18x8 ET45 BBS CK's wrapped with Michelin Pilot Sport AS3+ @ 245-40-18 l KW V1 Coilovers in front l KW V1 springs w/ Bilstein B8 dampeners in rear l BMW Performance Rotors l UUC StrutBarbarian l Racing Dynamics Rear Strut Bar l Jim Conforti Shark Injector l Light Birch Interior Trim l Bimmian Celly Mount l M3 Trunk Mat l l e90 Performance E-Brake & Shift Knob l M3 Tri-Stitched Boots l AL Headlight Retrofit with ZKW Lenses l CobyWheel Wrap w/M3 Stitching l LCM sw 4.5 triple blink and rear fogs l Maple Interior Trim

Usually the RTAB of the newer facelifted sedans are the updated trailing arms bushings. I haven't seen the RTAB go out on many of them around here. You can inspect them with a flashlight when you jack up the rear.

Since you are set on what struts/springs you want, I would suggest rear strut mounts for the rear. Turner or Ground Control or RE or Vorshlag all sell a upgraded RSM.